Cheap MF Gear!

Discussion in 'Hi-Fi and General Audio' started by hsam, Dec 3, 2008.

1. hsam

hsam

Hi guys!

Why are all new'ish MF gear so cheap? Im thinking KW550 and the Mono's 550kw.
    ???

hsam, Dec 3, 2008
  2. hsam

lbr monkey boy

lbr, Dec 3, 2008
  3. hsam

D Louth 77

MF gear

Hi HSAM

Once again the same conversation. I stand by my original comments but at that time I did not out Nando as being the husband of Musical Fidelities Sales Director. You want to know why ZG is full of cheap MF gear it is because he has direct access to this kit(before any other dealer, mostly but not always). When I worked in the trade it was a mystery to me how his shop always had this stuff for sale(we did MF). And it was a customer of mine who filled in the details. Now I have nothing against MF or Nando or his very nice wife but I can't help but feel that all this does/is doing is reducing the value of a good brand(that is sometimes brilliant). I wish that Mf would stop choping and changing their stuff but as the kit is mostly made in the far east now I believe that they order a certain quantity and when it is finished they introduce new kit. The normal model of manufacture is a bit different to this as production may be more continuous until sales start to run out or a new development is made. This is part of the problem with out sourcing your manufacturing rather than doing it in house(which is dearer). MF will say that they can offer better products at cheaper prices because they do this. I would however say that it is since about this time that things seem to have started going wrong. I could list the failures but I wont.