Ebay - advice wanted.

Discussion in 'Hi-Fi and General Audio' started by davidcotton, Jul 10, 2003.

1. davidcotton

davidcotton prog rocker, proud of it!

Hi

Well just browsing ebay as you do and came across something that I might be intrested in.

How many of you have used Ebay to buy stuff like amps, speakers etc? Have you had any hassle? Had great service? Is there anything that I should or shouldn't do? Also is there anything to look out for? Would be using the buy it now option (can't be arsed with the bidding).

I'm basically worried about splashing the cash (well using the ole cc anyway:MILD: ) and being stitched up. If thats the case then i'd rather leave it and see if I can get something from the dealers whether it be secondhand exdem whatever.

Of course I'm not very good at making descisions in a hurry when it comes to money so am likely to miss out this time round.

Cheers...

davidcotton, Jul 10, 2003
  2. davidcotton

cookiemonster

not a ZX7?;)

Advice for e-bay........................................PATIENCE ....and fun (occasionaly)

cookiemonster, Jul 10, 2003
  3. davidcotton

lordsummit moderate mod

Have now bought an amp, a tuner, speakers an AV sysem and turntable, plus about 300 LP's form Ebay, have only had one problem and that was as a seller. If the vendor has a decent set of feedback, and it's on the whole good.......you always get one rsole you will I'm sure be fine, I've no complaints. I always pay by Paypal because it means there are no delays while cheques clear, and if you can go and collect. Make sure that you don't pay over the odds. I tend to stick a bid in for the maximum I think it's worth, then try not to go back too often, I don't want to get drawn into bidding wars. If my bid wins fine, if not there'll be another along shortly. Also that way if you don't like the item you can always get shut of it the same way.

lordsummit, Jul 10, 2003
  4. davidcotton

ram Not Registered