!!??**! eBay - Grrhhhh !

Discussion in 'Hi-Fi and General Audio' started by 7_V, Jul 31, 2004.

1. 7_V

7_V I want a Linn - in a DB9

Believe it or not, I have just had a listing pulled and been banned for 30 days by eBay UK. :(

I am offering an ex-demo set of speakers and first listed this item on Wednesday evening. The listing included three links to the Seventh Veil web-site (one to the home page, one showing the design and one to the reviews section). This listing was pulled.

I studied the eBay 'links policy' page where it clearly states:

eBay allows sellers to place the following types of links in your item's description:

One link to a page that further describes the item being sold in that listing

I therefore re-designed the advert so that it contained just one link and re-listed it on Friday evening.

I've put the listing on line for those interested. It is text only and shows the single link at the bottom of the page.

The advert was pulled and I was given a 30 day ban.

I'm f**king fuming. :gatling:

Anyway, does anyone know another place to advertise these ex-demo speakers or, if anyone's interested, here's an opportunity to buy the review pair at a bargain price.

7_V, Jul 31, 2004
  2. 7_V

bottleneck talks a load of rubbish

steve, you could try hififorsale (or audiophilecandy) I always forget which the website goes under, and PFM!

bottleneck, Jul 31, 2004
  3. 7_V

Thanks Chris.

Does anyone actually go there? I note that they have an Google page ranking of zero.

7_V, Jul 31, 2004
  4. 7_V

alanbeeb Grumpy young fogey

I've sold tons of stuff from hififorsale.com... I tend now only to use ebay as a last resort as its such a hassle and you have to pay for listing and selling!

alanbeeb, Jul 31, 2004
  5. 7_V

Lt Cdr Data om

personally, I find hifi4sale absolute shite for selling.

Lt Cdr Data, Jul 31, 2004
  6. 7_V

LiloLee Blah, Blah, Blah.........

That's cos you charge too much ;)

LiloLee, Jul 31, 2004
  7. 7_V

Lt Cdr Data om