Floorstanders-£500 max

Discussion in 'Hi-Fi and General Audio' started by Saab, Apr 30, 2004.

1. Saab

Saab

my wife doesn't like the black CDM1SEs on stands,she wants something less "ugly",some wood (wood effect) floorstanders instead

I have an Analogue Puccini SE and Rotel 1070

anyone got any suggestions? anyone used Monitor Studio Silver5i?

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2004
    Saab, Apr 30, 2004
  2. Saab

wadia-miester Mighty Rearranger

Saab,

I have a absolutely mint pair of JM labs chours 710's floor standers, virtually new, in JM labs orangey wood finsh grain, neat tidy great sounding package, have boxes and garantee, 2 ways new £350 £140 firm, very little hours, just sat in the office. Wm

wadia-miester, Apr 30, 2004
  3. Saab

Saab

hmmm,i might make you an offer,but i am not sure they will compete with the CDMs,which i like a lot (thats a a guess,i have no experience of them)

i know i may have to compromise because the CDms are such good speakers

Saab, Apr 30, 2004
  4. Saab

I-S Good Evening.... Infidel

If you really look, you might possibly find a pair of Meadowlark Kestrels for your budget or a little over. Compromise? They'll grind the CDMs into the dirt...

I-S, Apr 30, 2004
  5. Saab

Matt F

There's a pair of mint condition (rosenut finished) KEF Ref 1-2's on http://www.adverts.hififorsale.com for £550 o.n.o. - lovely speakers and a very good price (rrp was £1350).

Matt.

Matt F, May 1, 2004
  6. Saab

badchamp Thermionic Member

How about my Audio Physic Sparks?? 1750 speaker for 550 Great speaker in cherry wood finish. Only 1m high, 7" wide ??. I used to drive them with bellini/ donizetti combo.

badchamp, May 1, 2004
  7. Saab

Graham C

I don't suppose she want's a footprint of 14" wide x 19" deep? You could make a rumbling pair of beasts for £450 using the larger of these:

http://www.falcon-acoustics.co.uk/NightingalCabinets.pdf