It Has Only Taken Me Two Years !

Discussion in 'Hi-Fi and General Audio' started by Levi_501, Nov 8, 2006.

1. Levi_501

Levi_501 Its in The Jeans...

Well guys, I finally did, I upgraded my pre amp !

I have been investigating various models for the last two years, asking you guys (thank you for your help)

I now have a shiny Music First Audio Passive Magnetic Pre Amp :p

Next step is the power amps, lets just hope this upgrade does not take quite so long !

Levi_501, Nov 8, 2006
  2. Levi_501

garyi Wish I had a Large Member

What, to say?

garyi, Nov 8, 2006
  3. Levi_501

anubisgrau

confess you've bought it from thorsten;)

anubisgrau, Nov 8, 2006
  4. Levi_501

Indeed.

Considering his Shanlings, but need to sell the Regas first.

Levi_501, Nov 10, 2006
  5. Levi_501

mr cat Member of the month

yeah, when asking for advice - I find the lack of response a positive thing... :D ;)

mr cat, Nov 10, 2006
  6. Levi_501

stephen

So you've had it for a while, how are you finding the differences in your system? Are you still smiling?

stephen, Nov 10, 2006
  7. Levi_501

anubisgrau

can't remember what other preamps you considered before you settled on MF.

i am still waiting to hear from someone who dumped a real top class active preamp for TVC.

being impatient as i am, i have just order a top version of promitheus TVC, to get a feeling of a TVC in da house for less money. still wanting to be a on a safe side in case i like it, i decided to pay some extras such as CNC & neutrik connectors, grayhill switch and a supporting plate. i'll report back in 3 weeks.

anubisgrau, Nov 10, 2006
  8. Levi_501

stephen

Perhaps the three of us could share our findings - I am very happy to wait & see what you think.
    Be aware that your new TVC will take a lot of running in before you hear it at its best. Turn off your power amp (but leave pre connected to it) turn the pre to full volume and put a signal through it 24/7 for a few weeks - that should speed it on its way.