New bathroom sink project - Yep Amazing [Frank Spencer] trade attempted it

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by amazingtrade, Aug 16, 2008.

1. amazingtrade

amazingtrade Mad Madchestoh fan

OK I have never done any real plumbing in my life before, but all my mates warned me of this project, but me being me I believe you only get confident doing DIY projects if you actually do more complex stuff than changing a light switch.

So I have spent much of the day doing this, I still need to sort out the drainage but that is for tomorrow (the existing plumbing dosn't fit as the new sink is much larger) any some pics taken on my Panasonic FZ7 bridge camera. Sorry about the blury one, forgot to use the flash!

Some pictures of the project (I forgot to use the flash on a couple so apologies).

This is the old sink

[​IMG]

The old plumbing

[​IMG]

The new sink in place

[​IMG]

The new plumbing in place

[​IMG]

I don't think I have done badly since the only plumbing I have done in the past is connect a washing machine and replace the cold water tank inlet valve.

The floorboard paint is only temporary until we replace it, the entire bathroom is in pieces atm!

I will replace the cistern handle but I will have to leave the bath taps alone, I am even going to attempt that! The cistern was actually the same colour as the old sink but my mum has done a good job of painting it with tile paint.

There has been lots of leaks during the day, but hopefully they are all sorted now.

amazingtrade, Aug 16, 2008
  2. amazingtrade

Bob McC living the life of Riley

There has been lots of leaks during the day, but hopefully they are all sorted now.

LOL!

Bob McC, Aug 17, 2008
  3. amazingtrade

Woke up this morning and not a single drip insight :).

amazingtrade, Aug 17, 2008
  4. amazingtrade

Tenson Moderator

Looks like a good job then.

Tenson, Aug 17, 2008
  5. amazingtrade

MO! MOnkey`ead!

Nicely done AT! Did you get the drainage sorted?

MO!, Aug 17, 2008
  6. amazingtrade