NVA components

Discussion in 'Hi-Fi and General Audio' started by Tootlepip, May 27, 2007.

1. Tootlepip

Tootlepip

I wonder if anyone can advise me on these products. I remember years ago listening to a system comprising NVA and , I think, LS35a speakers( cant remember which T/T) and was most impressed. I found very dealers who sold the stuff and gave up but I now see its made a bit of a comeback in Ebay of all places. Anyway I am kind of interested but as they obviously dont offer any kind of demos, I'm having to gather other people's opinions in various forums .One thing i picked up is that the manufacturer heavily recommends the use of his own cables and i am wondering why?What so special about them? Apparently they need to be low capacitance( whatever that means - sorry but I am not technical) and preferably solid core.His speaker cable consists of 7 solid core strands which kind of confused me as i thought solid core meant just one thick strand as in mains cable. anyway could anyone please advise me. Thanks
    One thing - I did email the manufacturer but he was rather economical with is advice saying that I could try it and if I wasnt happy I could get a full refund. Not much of a feedback really:(

Tootlepip, May 27, 2007
  2. Tootlepip

lordsummit moderate mod

It's fair enough, if you don't like it send it back and get your money back. How many hi-fi shops will let you do that?

lordsummit, May 27, 2007
  3. Tootlepip

Tenson Moderator

Most of the ones I know will give me a home demo. Most of them in fact without coughing up a penny.

Tenson, May 27, 2007
  4. Tootlepip

Tootlepip

yes i wasnt question the rights and wrongs of that but was looking for some advice but got precious little, there was some bumph on the ebay site which kindof ( I think) explained things but me not being technical meant I could understand little.

all this stuff :