Photoshop help - Red eye

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by MO!, Apr 28, 2005.

1. MO!

MO! MOnkey`ead!

Hi.

As a COMPLETE novice to photoshop, any tips on how to correct red eye on pic's?

I read something about using a donut sponge :confused:

But I've no idea how to do this.

Cheers. MO :)

MO!, Apr 28, 2005
  2. MO!

I-S Good Evening.... Infidel

I find the easiest way is to lasso the pupil as neatly as you can, then go to adjustments, saturation and hue, select the red channel, and take saturation down to -99 or so.

I-S, Apr 28, 2005
  3. MO!

SteveC PrimaLuna is not cheese

Isn't this now not permitted, thanks to years of namby-pamby do-gooder government and anti-teacher legislation?

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2005
    SteveC, Apr 29, 2005
  4. MO!

rsand I can't feel my toes

another way is to select a hard brush that is the same size as the pupil, auto select the highlights of the eyes and isert the selection then just spray the pupils with a darker colour.
    There are many ways to remove re eye in PS including blow it up to pixel level and dot in over the red/brown pixels (most accurate way)... or black out the pupils and manually put in the highlights (this gives a drug user type glassyness to the eyes which is fun if you are a drug user because its difficult not to get red eye with dhialated eyes :)

rsand, Apr 29, 2005
  5. MO!

lordsummit moderate mod

Nope it's still fine so long as you do it on a friday afternoon, and it's used as a warning to all the others :D

In fact I've invented a new game, all the naughty ones have to walk around the playground with mortar boards on their heads, and then the better behaved pupils will throw sticky paper balls at them. When their mortar board registers 5 hits they will be allowed to leave for the weekend.

lordsummit, Apr 29, 2005
  6. MO!

Richard, that could cause problems in the future when they graduate from uni

rsand, Apr 29, 2005
  7. MO!

michaelab desafinado