Study - Brand Management

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by pag, May 22, 2008.

1. pag

pag

I'm studying Brand Management in a Marketing Business School and my project is the creation of a High End Amplifiers Brand so i need your colaboration, can you please fill an survey about brand management in the link below:

http://diamondamplifiers.blogspot.com/

Note: I can assure you that this inquiry doesn't have any commercial interest and is completly anonymous.

Thank you for your colaboration!

Paulo Matos

pag, May 22, 2008
  2. pag

Bob McC living the life of Riley

you want to get your survey proof read for spelling

Bob McC, May 22, 2008
  3. pag

sq225917 Exposer of Foo

Paulo, You need a preliminary questionaire before you jump into this level of detail, all this questionaire shows is your own preconceptions about what is important.

You need to establish a much better baseline regardign people's preferneces for product characteristics and what they base their general purchasing decisions on to see if other factors weigth heavily for amplifier purchases.

For instance, pick ten charcteristics and then ask people to select the most important of a pair, and pair them all off against each other, then you can number chrunch to find out which characteristic is the most important.

If you dont place every characteristic against every other one then your sampling is skewed and your data valueless.

ie

a or b
    a or c
    a or d
    b or d
    b or c
    c or d

score one point each time one is picked and correlate an inverse value for not being picked. then you have a ranking that is unaffected by how you ask the question.

just asking people to rank items in orders does not give you the same response in terms of value or accuracy.

Solid unbiased data is the basis of all good market reasearch, and without good data the assumptions you build the brand around will be flawed.

Simon
    Marketing Director.

sq225917, May 22, 2008
  4. pag

johnandchris